Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Clacton-on-Sea tutor

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca

Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher who has been teaching for the past six years. I love teaching all subjects but specialise in Literacy, which I Co-ordinate at my school. Deciding to be a teacher was the best decision I ever made because I am able to do a job I love. I am a reliable, trustworthy and hard-working individual who has a passion for books, creative writing and theatre. I have a 2.1 degree in Drama and Literature and a PGCE in Primary Education, which was graded at Outstanding. I believe that education is extremely important, and believe that every child has a right to learn.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching, as a career, for the past six years. I have experience in Years Two to Six. I have a strong working knowledge of the National Curriculum for all subjects, up to the end of KS2. I know how to assess children to gauge the level they are working at, so that I can push their learning forward. I am consistently judged as good-outstanding, across all subjects, with a specialism in Literacy, which I Co-ordinate in my school. Colleagues have commended me on my diligence and dedication. I have tutored pupils for the past three years, preparing pupils for SATs, extending children who are 'Gifted and Talented' or those who need extra support in their learning. I have a current CRB check.

Tutoring Approach:

When tutoring, I always ensure that I meet with my tutee so that I can develop a creative, personalised program of study, which is individual to them. I have worked with a range of children in my six years of teaching and tutoring. I recognise that all children learn at differing paces and with different styles and will cater for the needs of each child differently. I like to talk to parents and tutees prior to starting a programme of study in order to help inform my planning and preparation. I regularly use ICT in order to engage my tutees and have been told by tutees that I make my sessions fun, creative and clear. I regularly provide parents with feedback, in order to keep them updated on the progress of their child. When teaching, I make sure that I am approachable so that tutees feel able to communicate and are comfortable with me.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Thames Primary Consortium (2008) - Outstanding (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Essex (2007) - 2.1 BA (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Clacton-on-Sea Maths tutor, Clacton-on-Sea English tutor, Clacton-on-Sea History tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Drama tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary Maths tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary English tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary History tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary Drama tutor