Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Huddersfield tutor

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Rebecca offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Becky, I am 32, and I live in Cowlersley, West Yorkshire. I have had many years of experience in different childcare/tutoring settings, and would love to settle down as a tutor of foundation maths and English skills to help children in their educational journeys. Thankyou for looking at my profile, and I hope I can be of some help to you.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in a variety of settings, from being a volunteer tutor - which led into regular paid work as a private tutor - to working in a childrens care home with behaviourally and socially challenged young people, working as a driving instructor and finally, becoming a homeschooling parent to my own daughter.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is friendly and fun, responsible, imaginative and flexible. My strengths are in finding solutions to overcome obstacles, thinking outside the box, and creating a positive, enjoyable learning experience. I use a variety of methods that are tailored and created specifically for the student and my focus is on building and maintaining a strong and solid foundation in Maths and English.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • GCSE (2000) - Maths Grade C (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • GCSE (2000) - English Grade B (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Primary English tutor