Information About Rebecca - Downham Market tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I live in Downham Market and have two grown up sons; one has flown the nest and the other is studying for A Levels. So, whilst I am a mature person, I have a youthful approach to the world. I think people would describe me as being efficient, reliable and hard-working with a good sense of humour and a quirky personality. I love music of all kinds, have an interest in art and ceramics and like walking and watching old movies. I am a non-smoker.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked for three years in a nursery setting in Leeds. I then moved to King's Lynn and worked in Key Stage I for seven years before moving into a Senior Management position and teaching mainly in Key Stage II. I have recently been working on short term contracts in years 3, 4 and 5 at a primary school in Cambridgeshire.

I have worked with children from all kinds of backgrounds and have experience of supporting children with specific learning difficulties, social, emotional and behavioural problems and of providing extended learning opportunities for the gifted and talented. I have recent school based and home-tutoring experience and currently also run an art group and art workshops for children. I have recent experience of home-tutoring children but also have fairly extensive experience of training adults.

Tutoring Approach:

I firmly believe that learning should be fun and should engage your child through taking their interests and learning styles into account. Where possible it should also be practical and enable your child to apply what they are learning to relevant and meaningful situations. I will provide a relaxed but structured approach to your child's learning and can guarantee plenty of encouragement, reassurance and praise.


  • De Montfort University (2010) - Graduate Diploma in Law (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leeds University (1994) - Specialising in 3-7 age range (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bulmershe College of HE (1983) - BA (Hons) Film, Drama & Art (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Downham Market Maths tutor, Downham Market English tutor, Downham Market Primary Maths tutor, Downham Market Primary English tutor