Skip to main content

Information About Rebecca - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Rebecca's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rebecca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rebecca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi my name is Rebecca ^_^. I am friendly and supportive ESOL/EFL language teacher.

Teaching English is as fun and interesting as you make it and I always aim to make it fun, interesting and something you will want to continue even outside the class!

Tutoring Experience:

My first English teaching experience was abroad, providing 1 to 1 and group sessions for children 6-11 years old and young adults.

In London I received a Certificate from Cambridge in teaching English to Adults and taught group sessions for Adult 20+.

Tutoring Approach:

I have been teaching and supporting teaching since I was 16, but am currently working in an office which has enabled me to be very organised and target oriented in my teaching.

I have a CELTA and TEFL as qualification to teach both in England and abroad to adults and children.

I have more experience teaching Asian students however I am very confident I can teach all learners.

My approach to teaching is very learner centred. It is very important to go at a pace the learner can keep up with so they don't get frustrated or bored.

I am able to tailor a class to my students needs and am a very patient, encouraging teacher/tutor.

I also recognise that each student has a different way of learning, whilst some may benefit from pictures and "seeing" the grammar come together through pictures, others may be able to understand it better if it is read from a text.

I am a very interactive teacher and I will be not only teaching grammar but day to day uses of the English language until you are confident that you can get where you need.

I use activities to encourage all aspects of the English language: speaking, listening, reading and writing at a pace that is good for the learner.

I offer:
1 to 1 sessions (Primary £15, Secondary £20, Adults £25 per hour)
Small groups 2-3 (Primary £30, Secondary £40, Adults £50 per hour)
Medium groups 4-6 (Primary £100, Secondary £110, Adults £150 per hour)

I am willing to discount the price for learning groups of 4-6 people.

Lets have fun learning together!

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge (2012) - CELTA (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cator Park Sixth Form (2008) - Media Studies (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cator Park (2006) - English Language (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cator Park (2006) - English Literature (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Peckham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Peckham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Peckham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor