Information About Rebeca - Maidenhead tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rebeca's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rebeca:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Rebeca (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a native Spanish speaker as well as a qualified and experienced language teacher who works part-time in a private primary school in Windsor teaching French and Spanish. I have been teaching these two languages to children and adults in Spain, France and England for 7 years.

My passion is in teaching languages, specially I enjoy one-to-one lessons as I can dedicate my time 100% to the student focusing on their particular needs.

I am reliable, committed and hardworking, as well as flexible about times.

With regards to Spanish, it is important to mention that I come from a region of Spain where people have a neutral accent and therefore you will learn the Castilian Spanish accent, the language standard for radio and TV speakers.

Tutoring Experience:

As I mentioned above, I have experience in teaching Spanish and French in 3 different countries for 7 years. I have a degree in Primary School Education specialised in French as a Foreign Language. Furthermore, I have a diploma in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language issued by a private school in Madrid.

My experience in Spain:

I worked in a bilingual nursery. I taught French to children aged 0 to 3 years old. Along with this, I developed the French Bilingual Project, which was a great challenge for me.
I have been doing private tuition (one-to-one) in Spain teaching French to children, teenagers and adults for many years.

My experience in France:

I worked in 3 primary schools teaching Spanish to children aged 5 to 11 years old. As well as this, I delivered a workshop for teachers, focused on developing spoken Spanish.

My experience in England:

I have worked in a private primary school in Windsor since september 2013 teaching Spanish and French. I manage the Spanish club in the school as well.
For two years, I looked after two 2-year old twins teaching them numbers, colours, etc in Spanish through educational games and songs. I always talked to them in Spanish and encouraged them to answer back.
One-to-one private tuition for adults.

Tutoring Approach:

I always adapt my lessons to the student's needs and level taking into account the parts of the language they want/need to learn or/and improve. I work on the 4 language skills: speaking, listening, reading and writing.

I like to set some homework so that the learning process is more effective. However, this is optional and up to the student/parent.

About the materials needed, I will provide them although we can work with the student's ones if they are good and suitable or if the student would like to do so instead.

Personally, I know what learning a language is like (I keep learning everyday!) and therefore I always try the student to make the most of the lesson and to enjoy it in a nice and relaxing atmosphere.


  • Calamo&Cran Private School (Madrid) (2012) - Diploma in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Burgos (Spain) (2010) - Degree in Primary School Education (specialised in French as a Foreign Language) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Official College of Languages in Spain (2009) - Advance Certificate in French (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Maidenhead French tutor, Maidenhead Spanish tutor, Maidenhead Primary French tutor, Maidenhead Secondary French tutor, Maidenhead Primary Spanish tutor, Maidenhead Secondary Spanish tutor, Maidenhead Casual Learner Spanish tutor