Information About Raju - Hounslow tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Map for Raju (Mr)


Personal Description:

Every student has potential for success. I am a private tutor because I feel that I can inspire students, make a difference to their lives in the long run and teach them from combining my experiences. I want to improve students if they are below the national curriculum or excel them further if they are above the national curriculum. I want to work with students through their journey and I want to give them a head start in mastering the skills they need to succeed. I think it is important to be creative and guide students to be confident in thinking logically and laterally. I am a very patient person and I think motivation is extremely significant when it comes to learning, I can incorporate these factors into the students.

In the summer of 2011, I graduated from the University of Nottingham with a Master's Degree in Mathematics with Honours in Mathematics. I have also achieved:

A-Levels: Mathematics (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (B)
AS-Levels: Further Mathematics (B), Biology (A)
GCSE's: Mathematics (A), English (A)

Tutoring Experience:

Having tutored other students whilst at university, I was elected student teacher for mathematics at a local Nottingham primary school for one year. I am also a Maths and English tutor (Primary-GCSE level) at a tuition centre since July this year teaching 4 classes with an average of 6 students per class.

Tutoring Approach:

I want to provide students with a “head start” in mastering basic skills and beyond. I am challenged to be creative, encouraging and most of all, patient. I would like to continue to develop my teaching skills while creating a challenging and fun learning environment for students. Primary and GCSE level students are particularly appealing to me because students are very impressionable, interested in learning, and open to new concepts. It is my goal to combine my range of experience with my ability to be a compassionate, enthusiastic and intelligent teacher who will make a positive contribution to your tutees learning experience.


  • The University of Nottingham (2011) - (MMath) Mathematics with Honours in Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hounslow Maths tutor, Hounslow English tutor, Hounslow Primary Maths tutor, Hounslow Secondary Maths tutor, Hounslow GCSE Maths tutor, Hounslow Primary English tutor, Hounslow Secondary English tutor, Hounslow GCSE English tutor