Information About Raffaela - Cheltenham tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Raffaela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Raffaela:





Subjects Taught

Raffaela offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.50
Secondary £9.50
GCSE £9.50
A-Level £9.50
University £9.50
Casual Learner £9.50

Media / Communication Studies

Hourly Rate
GCSE £9.50
A-Level £9.50
University £9.50
Casual Learner £9.50


Personal Description:

I graduated from Bucks New University with a 1st class BA (Hons) Television Production in September 2009. Now I work part-time and offer German tuitions/translations and Media training on evenings and weekends.

Tutoring Experience:

I used to teach German conversation with private tutees, which was great fun. We kept practicing German by talking about different subjects that interested us. Please also have a look at the tutees' feedbacks below. I speak fluent English, having lived in the UK since 2008. German is my mother tongue.

I have conducted live WebEx based introductions and Q&A sessions for online customer tools.
I also trained individuals and small groups to improve their PC software skills and team collaboration (e.g. Microsoft Excel). I had a lot of positive feedback on being well structured and patient as well as explaining everything clearly and relating it to actual practical scenarios.

Tutoring Approach:

I can offer conversation, German excercises, translations and help with homework. We can also discuss short videos or newspaper articles in German to improve your conversational skills.

Practice is key - Whether you are looking for an introduction to video recording/editing or if you want to expand your skills. I can go through the functions of your editing software and share some industry hints and tips to make the most of your material. I can also practice video camera work with you and explore some different filming methods through practical exercises.

Please tell me what you expect and we can talk about different options. I am also able to do Skype sessions or excercises over email. I am available evenings or weekends.


  • Bucks New University (2009) - BA (Hons) Television Production (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German, Italian, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cheltenham German tutor, Cheltenham Media / Communication Studies tutor, Cheltenham Primary German tutor, Cheltenham Secondary German tutor, Cheltenham GCSE German tutor, Cheltenham A-Level German tutor, Cheltenham University German tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner German tutor, Cheltenham GCSE Media / Communication Studies tutor, Cheltenham A-Level Media / Communication Studies tutor, Cheltenham University Media / Communication Studies tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner Media / Communication Studies tutor