Skip to main content

Information About Rachel - Liskeard tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rachel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
GCSE £17.50

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a fairly recent (but mature) graduate who is hugely enthusiastic about learning. I am currently studying for an MA in Celtic Studies. For fun I like to dress up as a Tudor and take part in Living History events. I also very much like to take my slightly dopey dog to the beach where I regularly need to prevent her swimming to France!

Tutoring Experience:

My first experience of teaching was through home-educating my daughter from when she was 6 through to GSCE-level. I then went on to do a PGCE in Lifelong Learning (post-16 education) during which time I taught a range of business and tourism modules. Since completing my PGCE I have completed short-term contracts teaching English as a Foreign Language. I work part-time as an enabler for physically and/ or mentally disabled students in higher education and part-time as a private tutor.I have experience tutoring adult learners, home-educated students (i.e. delivery of full syllabus) and students who are at school but need additional subject help.

Tutoring Approach:

I understand how important it is to have a supportive and patient teacher who is willing to answer any question any number of times until the student 'gets it' and that's what I am always prepared to do. I think learning should be fun and relevant to our lives and endeavour to carry this over into lessons. The exact approach would always depend on the needs and wishes of the student.

Qualifications:

  • Plymouth University (2012) - (DTLLS - Level 7) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2012) - 2.1 BA (Hons) Humanities with History (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Plymouth University (2011) - BA (Hons) Business Enterprise (First) / FdA Tourism - Heritage and Culture (Distinction) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Language Link International ESOL (2010) - Level 6 Certificate in Teaching English (Other) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Liskeard History tutor, Liskeard English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liskeard GCSE History tutor, Liskeard Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Liskeard Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor