Skip to main content

Information About Rachel - Malvern tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, kind and inspirational teacher with a wealth of experience both as a professional musician and teacher. I have a very positive approach and communicate equally well with very young students and mature adult learners. I teach piano to grade 5 (also oboe), or coach for general music GCSE or A level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 30 years. I can teach piano to all ages upto around grade 5, and also grade 5 theory. I have taught music in mainstream upto A level.

Tutoring Approach:

Positive,lively and friendly. Effective learning comes through feeling relaxed and having trust in the tutor.

Qualifications:

  • Birmingham University (1982) - Cert Ed Music (Credit) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Birmingham Conservatoire (1981) - BMus (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward VI School Lichfield (1978) - 3 A levels (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • King Edward VI School Lichfield (1976) - 8 O levels (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Malvern Music tutor, Malvern Primary Music tutor, Malvern Secondary Music tutor, Malvern GCSE Music tutor, Malvern A-Level Music tutor, Malvern University Music tutor, Malvern Casual Learner Music tutor