Information About Rachel - Exeter tutor

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I love languages and I love teaching. I live in Exeter and live a very active life, gym, swimming and choirs.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been head of Faculty of Modern Languages at a local independent school as well as Head of Department at a local VI form college. I also work as a translator.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to ensure that the student has plenty of oppportunity to listen to and speak the foreign language but not at the expense of the grammatical framework. I am conversant with requiirements of most examination boards.


  • The University of Exeter (2006) - MA (Applied Translation) Distinction (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Exeter (1993) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of Exeter (1991) - 2:2 B.A. (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Exeter French tutor, Exeter German tutor, Exeter Italian tutor, Exeter Secondary French tutor, Exeter GCSE French tutor, Exeter A-Level French tutor, Exeter GCSE German tutor, Exeter Secondary Italian tutor, Exeter GCSE Italian tutor, Exeter A-Level Italian tutor