Information About Rachel - Wolverhampton tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Rachel's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Rachel:





Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher of English as a foreign language and have taught students of many nationalities. This has benefited me not only in helping to learn about the different cultures and habits but it has also made me aware of the problems they have with learning English which are specific to their first language. This means that we are able to work together in targeting these problem areas and avoid them becoming fossilised mistakes.

I have also lived abroad and so understand some of the practical and cultural problems encountered when living in a foreign country.

Tutoring Experience:

More than 14 years experience in teaching business English, examination preparation courses (KET, PET, FCE, ACE, IELTS, iGCSE ESL), general English, conversation classes, grammar improvement, vocabulary enhancement and many other areas of English language and communication.

Tutoring Approach:

I love teaching and meeting new people so for me, teaching is not just a job but also a way of life. All of my lessons / courses have one aim, which is to help the student reach their personal targets. I also believe that we all learn in different ways, some people are visual and learn best when new information is illustrated, while others learn better by being more active (kinaesthetic) and so on. Therefore, I prepare my lessons with this in mind and help you achieve the best you possibly can. And of course, humour is also important because if the lessons are enjoyable, then you will remember more!!

Often, students who need English for professional purposes often have very specific topics which they have to discuss, present or negotiate etc and standard 'business English' is not really appropriate. Therefore, in our lessons, we can work on your specific area of expertise and I can give you the tools you need to communicate successfully in your field.


  • Bell (2012) - Delta (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Wolverhampton Colleges (1998) - CELTA (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wolverhampton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor