Information About Rachel - Lincoln tutor


Subjects Taught

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rachel (Miss)


Personal Description:

My name is Rachel , I am 19 years old and I am currently studying Design for Exhibition and Museums at the University of Lincoln, Before I started this course I studied Art and Design at Rotherham College of Arts and Technology where I gained a BTEC National Diploma with the final grade of DDM. This course led on from GCSEs where I recieved an A for the Art subject along with a B in English Language and Cs in English Literature, Religious Studies, and Double Award Science.
I have always been interested in the world of Art and Design and it has become my choice to proceed to make a career for myself in this industry, which I believe to cover a very wide range on jobs throughout the world.

Tutoring Experience:

I have not taught before but feel that with my role as a student representative where I help people to seek the advice, etc, that they need I would be helpful to anyone needing help. Also having family members younger than me that have/are going through GCSE I have helped out in advising them with the hope that they better understand the subject

Tutoring Approach:

I would approach tutoring by first finding out where help is needed, and then working through it step by step to the best of my knowledge, taking each step at a pace where the tutee could keep up and take in each part of the process. I would also try and make the experience as fun as possible.


  • BTEC National Diploma in Art and Design - Distinction, Distinction, Merit
  • GCSE Art - A
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lincoln Craft and Design tutor, Lincoln GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Lincoln A-Level Craft and Design tutor