Skip to main content

Information About Rachael - Cradley Heath tutor

Profile Picture

Rachael's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Rachael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Rachael (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello! I am a part time Primary teacher with 13 years experience. I have two young boys of my own and love spending time with my family. Learning isn't only about what happens in the classroom, but about the world around us. Together, we visit cities, seaside towns, go on many long walks (and bear hunts!) through parks and forests, scream on rolercoasters, laugh through movies and take adventures through story books! In my own time I am always striving to improve myself. Currently, I am studying an A-Level in psychology, as this will come in useful during my career. I have also studied British Sign Language. My favourite hobby is cake decorating. I'm always looking for a chance to try my new skills!

Tutoring Experience:

I have 13 years primary school experience ranging across KS1 and KS2. I've spent 4 of those years teaching children through their Year 2 SATs. I have administered the Year 1 phonics screening tests alongside teaching all phases of the phonics curriculum.
Apart from teaching in the classroom, I have been Science lead, KS1 leader and am currently the maths co-ordinator alongside the Year 4 teaching position I hold. Throughout my time as a teacher, I have worked with children that have required a little more support because of needs related to either learning or behaviour. These have included children with dyslexia, ADHD, dyspraxia and global learning delays. Work with these children is very rewarding.

Tutoring Approach:

Find out what the needs of the pupil are. Everyone is different. Tailor the tutoring to those specific needs. Assess any gaps in their knowledge. Use practical, hands-on resources where possible. Model the outcome or method to the pupil. Asses their progress at the end of each session. Communicate with the pupil's parent/carer throughout my time with them.

Qualifications:

  • Newman College (2003) - BA QTS Primary English (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Halesowen College (1999) - A Level English (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cradley Heath Maths tutor, Cradley Heath English tutor, Cradley Heath Special Needs tutor, Cradley Heath Primary Maths tutor, Cradley Heath Primary English tutor, Cradley Heath Primary Special Needs tutor