Skip to main content

Information About Rachael - Leicester tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rachael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Rachael (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi, I am a mature third year degree student intending to complete my Primary PGCE next academic year.

Tutoring Experience:

Working as a Teaching Assistant in a local Primary School across key stages 1 and 2, I have practising knowledge of the primary curriculum requirements appropriate to particular year groups. I regularly work with pupils on a one-to-one basis to improve understanding in both literacy and numeracy in both key stages. I am also currently providing after school tutoring in both English and Maths at both key stages.

Tutoring Approach:

I endeavour to provide individualised tutoring that, whilst following and complimenting the pupil's school's teaching policy, can be adapted wherever possible to the interests of the child to sustain interest; making learning enjoyable.

Qualifications:

  • The Open University (2016) - BA(Hons) Childood and Youth Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stamford College/Rutland College (2001) - A Level *2 (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Rutland College (2000) - A Level *4 1* AS Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Vale of Catmose College (1998) - GCSE *11 A-B Grade (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Leicester Maths tutor, Leicester English tutor, Leicester Primary Maths tutor, Leicester Primary English tutor