Skip to main content

Information About Rachael - Wellington tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Rachael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Rachael offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have recently moved to Somerset from North Devon where I worked as a full-time primary school teacher. I now live in Wellington with my partner who is from Italy. I am enjoying getting to know the area and working as a supply teacher in some local schools. I have a passion for reading myself and studied English Literature to degree level.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully qualified Primary school teacher with more than 13 years of experience. I currently work as a supply teacher following my relocation from North Devon to Wellington. Throughout my career, I have particularly specialised in teaching phonics, reading and writing to Reception and KS1 children. I have taught in both the UK and in Italy where I taught a Reception class and also English as an additional language to an adult learner.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a creative approach to tutoring as I would within the classroom. I believe reading and writing is best taught in a multi-sensory, imaginative and engaging way and supported by a love of language and story.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Marjon (2014) - Professional Development in Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bath Spa (2002) - Primary Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bath Spa (2002) - Primary Teaching (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Glamorgan (2000) - English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wellington English tutor, Wellington Primary English tutor