Skip to main content

Information About Quant - Harrow tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Map for Quant (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an engineer and an MBA. I work as a mathematics expert in an investment bank. I am passionate about learning and especially when it concerns maths and physics. I could also help with handling MS Excel and Programming in languages such as C++ and R to carry out advanced maths calculations.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored in the past but more recently have been primarily involved in developing my career in banking. I have been intently involved in preparing my daughter for 11+ and some of my friends' children for GCSEs.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in preparing my students for both near terms goals (exams) and longer term objectives (skills helpful in jobs, such as Excel knowledge and applications in real life situations). I enjoy learning and intend to carry this over to teaching as well by creating examples that students can associate with.

Qualifications:

  • IIT Bombay, India (2003) - MBA (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • DMET, India (1997) - Engineering (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Harrow Maths tutor, Harrow Physics tutor, Harrow Primary Maths tutor, Harrow Secondary Maths tutor, Harrow GCSE Maths tutor, Harrow A-Level Maths tutor, Harrow Primary Physics tutor, Harrow Secondary Physics tutor, Harrow GCSE Physics tutor