Information About Jenna - Bonnybridge tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Jenna:





Subjects Taught

Jenna offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £12.50
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Jenna (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I've been working as a vet for nearly 10 years now and you will **Contact Detail Removed** the online Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons register as proof of this. I would also show my Bachelor Degree certificate at the first lesson. Since having a baby I only work part-time and I feel that I can put my love of maths and teaching to good use by giving that extra one-to-one tuition to those in need.

Tutoring Experience:

I've always been keen to teach any students we've had at our practice & love teaching kids anything from how to do jig-saws, to how to play noughts & crosses, to how to multiply & divide.
I am a patient individual & can empathise with those pupils who need things explained a few times to grasp concepts.
I like to keep things quite informal whilst at the same time maintaining an organised structure. This informal atmosphere means that pupils find me friendly & approachable.

Tutoring Approach:

There is always a correct answer in maths, it's just a case of finding the correct pathway, avoiding obvious obstacles, to reach that correct answer.
I would encourage pupils to show their workings so that I can pinpoint where they've gone wrong & by showing my own workings I can point this out & highlight other obstacles they may encounter.
Repetition is necessary to ensure concepts are grasped & while this can often be boring I like to think I can make it fun!
My first lesson is about idnetifying how much of the course has been covered as well as highlighting particular areas the pupil wishes to focus on, & we would choose one of those areas to start working on that evening.
Following lessons would generally begin with a short recap of the previous lesson, then we begin work on a new topic, and I would provide a few questions on the topic from the previous week to complete at the end of the lesson, or as homework, thus ensuring the concepts are understood as we go along.
Lessons would be tailored to the individual so whilst this is my overall structure, there may be times where a different method is required.


  • Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies (2006) - BVM&S (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bonnybridge Maths tutor, Bonnybridge Primary Maths tutor, Bonnybridge Secondary Maths tutor, Bonnybridge GCSE Maths tutor