Skip to main content

Information About Pritpal - Solihull tutor -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Pritpal:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00

Map Location

Map for Pritpal

Personal Description:

I have a first class Honours degree in Maths and a masters degree ( MSc). I completed my teacher training PGCE from Warwick University in 1990. I have a lot of experience having taught in secondary schools and helping the class teachers in a local primary school some years back.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in my present school for 7 years and teach A Level Maths. In my 17 years of teaching in secondary schools, I have taught all age groups and abilities. I have lead on numerous teaching and learning initiatives in my school including set up the Sixth Form and in particular A Level Maths and Further Maths. Currently I am teaching Key stage 3 ,GCSE and A levels. I have tutored A level students in C1-C4,D1,D2,M1,S1 and S2 for Edexcel, MEI(OCR) and AQA specifications.

Tutoring Approach:

Having teenagers at home whom I have helped through their GCSEs, AS and A level examinations I understand the needs of individuals and the different approaches required to help them. I aim to motivate learners by getting them to enjoy the subject and develop problem solving skills. Most of my tutoring work comes through recommendations.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Warwick Unversity (1990) - QTS (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Warwick University (1989) - BSc Maths ( 1st honours), MSc Maths and PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Solihull Maths tutor, Solihull Secondary Maths tutor, Solihull GCSE Maths tutor, Solihull A-Level Maths tutor