Skip to main content

Information About Pri - Canonbury tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Pri's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Pri:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £34.00
Secondary £34.00
GCSE £34.00
A-Level £34.00
University £90.00
Casual Learner £34.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £34.00

Map Location

Map for Pri (Mr)


Personal Description:

*Qualified Maths Teacher* *King's College London* *BSc Mathematics, Operational Research & Statistics*

Hi, my name is Pri and I'm a qualified teacher with a degree in Mathematics. I've been rated 'outstanding' in my last teaching reports and was awarded a teacher training scholarship by the IMA.

(Tuition availability depends on location. I currently tutor in parts of Hackney, Tower Hamlets, Islington, Greenwich Lewisham, City of London, Kensington & Chelsea and Westminster)

Tutoring Experience:

My last placement was at a school in Lewisham where my mentor twice rated me an 'outstanding' teacher (i.e. OfSTED level 1). I taught Key Stages 3 and 4 as well as A-level. Prior to this I taught in Hertfordshire where I also led STEM workshops for Mathematics and

I previously worked as a full-time tutor in Cardiff, where I a large number of pupils between A-level and primary school age.

Tutoring Approach:

A few parents have expressed concerns about the lack of practice papers available for pupils to complete for the new GCSE (9-1) specification. I use papers from different sources which follow the new curriculum so pupils have the opportunity to practice doing papers.

More generally, I focus more on conceptual understanding rather than just procedural. In other words, pupils should be able to explain how to solve problems and why they use certain methods, rather than just doing it. This higher-level understanding has shown to be beneficial as pupils are able to apply their knowledge to solve a wider range of problems than they otherwise would.

Initially, we will seek to identify target topics where the tutee would most benefit from additional help. I will then create a tutoring plan which outlines the order in which we will cover key curriculum areas. I set regular homework to consolidate knowledge.


  • King's College London (2016) - Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Institute of Mathematics and it's Applications (2015) - Teaching Scholarship (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University (2014) - Mathematics, Operational Research and Statistics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Canonbury Maths tutor, Canonbury Entrance Exams tutor, Canonbury Primary Maths tutor, Canonbury Secondary Maths tutor, Canonbury GCSE Maths tutor, Canonbury A-Level Maths tutor, Canonbury University Maths tutor, Canonbury Casual Learner Maths tutor, Canonbury Primary Entrance Exams tutor