Skip to main content

Information About Pooja - Feltham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Pooja:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Business Related

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Map Location

Map for Pooja

Personal Description:

I am 24 years old and have a Business Management Degree from Roehampton University.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 2 years experience in the education sector. I work with a range of different pupils who are studying KS3 Maths (mainly with Year 8 & Year 9). My current position is as a Special Needs Teaching Assistant for the age range 12-14. I have a wide experience of working with pupils in small groups or on an individual basis and even those who have learning difficulties.

Tutoring Approach:

I take the time to assess my pupils on a one to one basis to understand how they best learn and perform and then work on ways with them to ensure they progress. My aim is always to raise the achievements of my pupils beyond their own expectations with challenging and rewarding lessons. I am able to work from home or travel to the pupil's home and can travel up to about 10 miles.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Roehampton University (2014) - 2:2 BSc Business Management (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cranford Community College (2011) - Distinction AS/A2 (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cranford Community College (2009) - C Maths GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cranford Community College (2009) - C English GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Feltham Maths tutor, Feltham English tutor, Feltham Business Related tutor, Feltham Primary Maths tutor, Feltham Primary English tutor, Feltham Secondary Business Related tutor, Feltham GCSE Business Related tutor