Skip to main content

Information About Poly - Newham tutor -

Profile Picture

Poly's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Poly:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Poly

Personal Description:

I completed my degree, BA (Hons) in Childhood Studies at the University of Greenwich, in 2012. My additional qualifications include Access to HE Early Years, Professional Studies Level 3 and BTEC Childcare Level 2. In total, I have gained over 9 years’ experience of working in the Education and Social Work Sector, with children and families as a Family Support Worker, Nursery Practitioner and as a One to One Support Worker.

Tutoring Experience:

Through my previous roles, I have gained experience of providing both 1-to-1 and group support to pupils (many of whom exhibit challenging behaviour and / or have Special Educational Needs), including helping children develop self-confidence, independence and abilities. I support this by using resources, such as ‘PECs’ and ‘Now & Next’ cards. I have also been responsible for monitoring and evaluating children’s progress and responses to learning activities. I have also functioned as the main link between Teachers and parents, which is paramount to ensuring continuity for the best results. I always work hard to provide an environment in which those under my supervision can grow, develop, learn and have fun.

Tutoring Approach:

My tutoring approach is tailored at each individual student. I work one on one with them in determining their strengths, weaknesses, future opportunities and threats of their basic academic skills.

I am very patient and have various teaching methods. Any topic I will go through with detail to make the student understands.

I am a very fun and lively teacher as I believe for a child to be willing to learn, you need to make sure they're interested first. I enjoy a challenge when it comes to teaching which allows me to grow in my skills as well as my knowledge.

I will adapt myself to fit the needs of the child. If a child enjoys learning in a creative method, I will ensure that I take advantage of this by using creativity to help them.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Greenwich (2012) - BA Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Newham College of Further Education (2009) - Early Years Professional Studies (College) (✔ On File)
  • Newham College of Further Education (2008) - BTEC Childcare (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Newham Maths tutor, Newham English tutor, Newham Special Needs tutor, Newham Study Skills tutor, Newham Primary Maths tutor, Newham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Newham Primary English tutor, Newham Casual Learner English tutor, Newham Primary Special Needs tutor, Newham Casual Learner Special Needs tutor, Newham Primary Study Skills tutor, Newham Casual Learner Study Skills tutor