Skip to main content

Information About Pia - Fulham tutor

Profile Picture

Pia's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Pia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00£31.50
Secondary £35.00£31.50

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £50.00£45.00

German

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00
GCSE £45.00£40.50

Craft and Design

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00£36.00
Secondary £40.00£36.00
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £40.00£36.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £40.00£36.00

Study Skills

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £50.00£45.00

Map Location

Map for Pia

Personal Description:

I completed a BA in English Literature, with a focus on Jane Austen and African literature and then finished my Masters in International Development and wrote my thesis on health care systems in developing countries. Since then, I worked internationally (Prague, India and Singapore) for a corporate healthcare company, a private healthcare clinic and also started my own upcycled furniture business.
Now I'm back in London and looking to start tutoring again, something I loved doing during my student days!

When I'm not upcycling furniture or tutoring, I am an avid traveler (I have been to almost 40 countries), I do a lot of yoga and cooking and love novels about almost anything.

My father is Austrian, and I lived in Germany for a while whilst growing up and therefore speak fluent German.

Tutoring Experience:

During my student days, I used to tutor students, young and old, in English and German, in the UK, Mexico and other countries.
More recently, my tutoring has been mostly in the form of supporting friends, friends' children and colleagues with essays, coursework and applications, whether to complete final year assignments, university applications or otherwise.

GCSEs:
English Literature, Art and German A*
English Language, Math, Spanish, Biology, History A

International Baccalaureate:
English, Maths, Biology, Psychology, Art, German
36 points

Bachelors, University of Sussex:
2:1

Masters:
Pass

Tutoring Approach:

I love tutoring, because I love learning. I strive to share my love for learning with my students, and once that is done, we're already half way there.

I believe that learning, in a great way is about thinking outside the box, approaching problems with an open mind, and creating a way in which to own the material we are working with.

My approach to tutoring is to tailor my tutoring for each individual student through ongoing communication with the student and their parents.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Institute of Development Studies (2009) - International Development Masters (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sussex (2007) - 2:1 English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • American Community School, Cobham (2003) - International Baccalaureate - 36 points (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ibstock Place School, London (2001) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fulham Maths tutor, Fulham English tutor, Fulham German tutor, Fulham Craft and Design tutor, Fulham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham Study Skills tutor, Fulham Primary Maths tutor, Fulham Secondary Maths tutor, Fulham Primary English tutor, Fulham Secondary English tutor, Fulham GCSE English tutor, Fulham A-Level English tutor, Fulham Primary German tutor, Fulham Secondary German tutor, Fulham GCSE German tutor, Fulham Primary Craft and Design tutor, Fulham Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Fulham GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Fulham A-Level Craft and Design tutor, Fulham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham GCSE Study Skills tutor, Fulham A-Level Study Skills tutor