Skip to main content

Information About Phoebe - Liverpool tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Phoebe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Phoebe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Phoebe offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Phoebe (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Phoebe! I am 20 years old and in second year at the University of Liverpool studying Veterinary medicine. I studied for one term at University College London (UCL) before deciding it was not for me. I completed my A levels in 2014 - I took Biology, Maths and Geography achieving A*AA respectively. I Also have an AS in Chemistry at a B. I have 11 GCSEs - 6A*s (incl maths, science and English) 4As and a B.

Please note that due to university, I will only be in Liverpool during term time as I live in Essex during holidays.
I am very happy to travel to you as I have a car, however there will be an additional charge for this to cover my petrol - I hope you will understand this.

Tutoring Experience:

I have privately tutored maths and science up to GCSE standard for three years. I have taught ages from 5-16 and over my time of tutoring have had 10 students. Having completed grade 8 in piano at the age of 14, I also teach the piano to children ranging in ages from 5 to 13. I had a part time job at Explore Learning during my gap year in 2015 teaching groups of 6 children with varying ages including 11+ preparation.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to think that students will enjoy their lessons and that they are comfortable around me. This is one of the most important factors in learning one to one so I am always friendly and approachable! I usually get on with my students really well and I find this is a huge contributing factor to improving their learning. My teaching approach is flexible - I like to see the students needs before deciding/discussing with parents how they should be taught. I never give my students the answer outright and I think this helps to improve their problem solving. I like to work them through questions and help them think out loud so they can be independent for when they are doing exams.

Qualifications:

  • Westcliff High School (2014) - A Level (School) (✔ On File)
  • Brentwood Ursuline Convent High School (2012) - GCSE (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, Cantonese
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Liverpool Maths tutor, Liverpool Chemistry tutor, Liverpool Biology tutor, Liverpool Primary Maths tutor, Liverpool Secondary Maths tutor, Liverpool GCSE Maths tutor, Liverpool Primary Chemistry tutor, Liverpool Secondary Chemistry tutor, Liverpool GCSE Chemistry tutor, Liverpool Primary Biology tutor, Liverpool Secondary Biology tutor, Liverpool GCSE Biology tutor