Skip to main content

Information About Philip - Newport tutor -


This is how 2 referees rated Philip:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 55 years old and I live in Newport. I am happily married… I have no children of my own. I have a variety of hobbies, including gardening, swimming, walking, travel. music, reading and local history.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a private tutor for 15 years. I have also done some supply work. I have taught adults in further education and special needs. I have also taught dyslexic people.

Tutoring Approach:

I encourage students to ask questions as much as possible, I am very flexible and have an extensive range of resources and reference books. I am very experienced at private tutoring. I am reliable and a good time keeper. I try to make lessons as painless as possible and add an element of fun and humour to facilitate the learning.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Caerleon College (2003) - PGCE. (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Univ of Glamorgan (1983) - Degree with Honours in Geology and Ecology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • ST Julians Comp (1980) - A Level in Chem, Biol, Physics and Use of English (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • ST Julians Comp (1978) - O Level in Maths, Eng Lang and Lit, Physics, Chem, Biol, Geog and RE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newport Maths tutor, Newport English tutor, Newport Physics tutor, Newport Chemistry tutor, Newport Biology tutor, Newport GCSE Maths tutor, Newport GCSE English tutor, Newport GCSE Physics tutor, Newport GCSE Chemistry tutor, Newport GCSE Biology tutor