Information About Philip - Larbert tutor -
(6 reviews)

Profile Picture

Philip's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Philip:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Philip (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a friendly and approachable graduate, who, after working in the accountancy & finance sector for 8 years, and a period of time in the classroom, has decided to offer private tuition on a full time basis.

I enjoy working with young people, and I enjoy tutoring, particularly mathematics. The hard work that students put in is always worthwhile and massively rewarding when, as a tutor, you see the pieces all starting to come together, and they begin to understand something that has alluded them for some time.

My academic background is primarily in mathematics, statistics, economics and finance, and I am happy to tutor in each of these areas.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in secondary classrooms, covering all mathematics courses and year groups. Also, I have tutored many students at all levels from Primary 7 to Higher Grade.

I acknowledge that my prices might seem high compared to others on this site, but I regard that the price I have set reflects the quality of the service I provide, and the results I can help students achieve. Don't just take my word for it, look at some of the results and quotations below.

Last years exam results proved successful for my tutees, with all achieving school predicted grades, and most exceeding these by at least 1 level, including students achieving Grade A in Higher!

"I got B in maths, thanks so much for all your help"

"I got an A for maths! Thanks for your help."

"The really good news is that I got a 1 for maths."

Just a few quotes from recent and current students.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in a friendly, yet professional approach to tutoring. Experience has shown me that my students attain better results when they feel more relaxed in their learning environment.

The main focus is helping you achieve your goal, and improve your knowledge of the subject or gain an understanding of a particular syllabus area. This is done by coaching you through the problem, and instilling the confidence in you to succeed.

I am happy to work through the course concurrently with your school/college, and build on the knowledge that your class teachers are providing you with, or I can revisit areas of the curriculum that you have not fully grasped.

Often, I am asked about my stance on homework exercises. This is an area that will be tailored to meet the needs of the individual student, and will depend upon your workload, need for additional practise, and appetite for additional homework.

Please note that I also offer weekday daytime tuition, at my own home, to adult learners (non school students) at only £25 per hour.


  • Open University (2009) - BSc (Hons) Open (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Eastbank Academy (1999) - Highers (Maths, English, History, Chemistry, Physics) (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Larbert Maths tutor, Larbert Secondary Maths tutor, Larbert GCSE Maths tutor, Larbert A-Level Maths tutor, Larbert Casual Learner Maths tutor