Skip to main content

Information About Philip - Colwyn Bay tutor -

Profile Picture

Philip's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Philip:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Philip offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £28.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 53 years old, have been married for 12 years and have a daughter aged 8. I live in Old Colwyn and have been in this area for 20 years or so. I am a friendly and approachable person with a good sense of humour! (Even though I am a maths teacher!!)

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a teacher for 15 years. I teach years 7-11 (age 11-16) and have encountered a wide range of ability from very weak pupils to the more able ones.

Tutoring Approach:

I strive to breakdown any fear, obstacle or insecurity a child may experience with the challenges that maths can bring. My aim is to instill confidence and reassurance to pupils by simplifying the maths procedures and making maths fun.
I try to get the pupil to think for themselves.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • BANGOR UNIVERSITY (2001) - P.G.C.E (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Colwyn Bay Maths tutor, Colwyn Bay Primary Maths tutor, Colwyn Bay Secondary Maths tutor, Colwyn Bay GCSE Maths tutor, Colwyn Bay Casual Learner Maths tutor