Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Phil

Phil

French and German Tutoring in Shipley

I gained a BA(Hons) degree with a final grade of 2:i in French and German (including a first for my dissertation, which I wrote in German) in the year 2003, having spent a semester in both Germany (Potsdam University) and France (University of Pau). I am fluent in both spoken and written aspects of both languages.

I used to use both languages in my day-to-day work.

Unfortunately, due to rising fuel costs, I regret that I will have to charge for travel; 5 pounds for students, who live up to 10 miles away and 10 pounds for those who are over 10 miles from my home.

Tutoring Experience

I have students in both languages.

One of my early, tutees, in the academic year 2007-08, I helped to improve from a predicted D / E to a B final grade.

Tutoring Approach

I start by assessing the student's ability and level of competence in the language and tailoring the sessions to their needs.

I like to see what the syllabus is the student is working to and plan the lessons around that.

I encourage the students to pronounce words in the target language correctly by the use of repetition.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, German
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Stafford University2003BachelorsBA(Hons) French and German - Final Grade - 2.i
Stafford University2003BachelorsBA(Hons) French and German - Final Grade - 2.i

Phil's Feedback

Feedback
5
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)2
Phil
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism