Skip to main content

Information About Peter - Coventry tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Peter's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Peter:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Japanese

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Peter (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 28 year old medical student at the university of Warwick. I am a friendly, talkative and patient person, who has great passion for language, culture and science. I read Biology with Japanese at Manchester University as an undergraduate, and as part of that course, I was able to live in Japan for a year, where I worked in a laboratory conducting neurological research. Once graduated, I returned to Japan for a further two years teaching English. Both my current medical degree and degree in biology contained a large component of mathematics, complementing strongly my A-level in statistics. I also speak German to an intermediate level and Mandarin/Spanish to a lower intermediate level.

Tutoring Experience:

I have a huge amount of both teaching and tutoring experience. I have tutored Japanese privately at university level and also English at both intermediate and advanced level. I have 3 years of experience teaching in mainstream schools, two of which included English to primary, secondary and adult conversation class level. I also have worked for a year as a special needs teaching assistant, supporting children with a wide range of extra requirements to maximise their potential. I have also tutored maths to GCSE level.

Tutoring Approach:

I strongly believe that the best way to motivate students and to help them to retain information is by making classes fun. I emphasise a discursive style, going over questions together and talking about the best way to answer them. I do appreciate however that everybody is different and thus am very willing to tailor sessions to clients' specific needs and requests. Thus, I strongly encourage potential students to chat with me before starting sessions to develop a plan that suits them best. This also varies particularly with the subject.

Qualifications:

  • Warwick Medical School (2016) - MbChb Medicine and Surgery (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester University (2009) - Biology with Japanese (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Stantonbury Campus Sixth Form (2005) - A Level Maths, Biology and German (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Chinese, German, Japanese, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry Maths tutor, Coventry Biology tutor, Coventry English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry Japanese tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Maths tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Biology tutor, Coventry Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Coventry Secondary Japanese tutor, Coventry GCSE Japanese tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Japanese tutor