Information About Peter - Hull tutor

Profile Picture

Peter's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Peter:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
A-Level £11.00
University £11.00
Casual Learner £11.00

Map Location

Map for Peter (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 58 years old and am from the south of England. My background was in the law until I went to university to graduate in Modern Languages. Later, I obtained a Masters in Translation.
I taught English for short periods in China, Taiwan, South Korea and Yemen.
I am currently engaged in translating a French novel into English.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught English in Taiwan (mostly children) for 6 months, China (company employees) in Guangzhou, China for 4 months, Yemen (students) in Sana'a, Yemen for 4 months and South Korea ( children) for 3 months. I now want to teach French.

Tutoring Approach:

My study of foreign languages has given me a good grasp of grammar. It also enables me to better understand the problems that non- English speakers encounter in acquiring English.


  • University of Hull (2013) - Translation with TESOL (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Hull (2010) - Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hull French tutor, Hull A-Level French tutor, Hull University French tutor, Hull Casual Learner French tutor