Peter

Peter

Norwich Tutor

I am a 23 year-old CELTA-qualified Literature graduate from the University of East Anglia, looking to find work in Norwich. I have a lot of interests, primarily in writing and poetry, but also in music (I collect a couple of records and play the guitar) and ornithology. When I have the time, I love taking trips round the Norfolk countryside, especially places like Sherringham or Wells-Next-The-Sea. Overall I would say I'm friendly, calm and thoughtful, though when I am interested in something I tend to generate enthusiasm for it and really get people on-side with whatever I'm doing.

Tutoring Experience

During my CELTA course, I taught 60-minute lessons to adults aged 24-50 twice a week for four weeks in a row. I have also had experience running workshops for 18-21 year-olds as part of a creative writing society I attended at the University of East Anglia.

Tutoring Approach

I tend to favour a creative, innovative approach to Tutoring, using as many different learning aids and exercises I can in order to effectively teach a subject. I will try to find out which branch of learning (i.e. visual, aural, kinaesthetic) my student finds best, and structure each lesson plan accordingly, giving plenty of visual demonstration and stimuli along the way. I believe it's important, especially with learning a language, to give the tutee the opportunity to use what they have learned in a creative, innovative context, as this enables them to develop great language skills in their spare time.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

NILE2016OtherCELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)
University of East Anglia2015Bachelors2:1 English Literature (BA Hons)
Peter
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
English (Foreign Language)
GCSE£15
A-Level£15
University£20
Casual Learner£25