Skip to main content

Information About Penny - Y Felinheli tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Penny (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Humanities graduate who majored in English who has worked mainly in management. I now teach English to speakers of other languages part time. I speak some Spanish and French. My passions are learning languages and history.
I also enjoy travelling and cooking.

Tutoring Experience:

I achieved a distinction in my Post Graduate Certificate of Education and have the Level III English for Speakers of Other Languages qualification. My teaching experience has been varied ranging from team building and business through to most recently ESOL. My recent teaching experience is through a local college having taught classes ranging from beginners to students about to go to University. I have also taught in a workplace setting and am confident in teaching work related English.

Tutoring Approach:

My students tell me I am approachable and enthusiastic. I believe a sense of humour is important and I like to put a lot into my teaching to enable students to get the most from their lessons. I get on with most people and really enjoy meeting people from other cultures and background.

Qualifications:

  • Coleg Menai (2013) - ESOL Level III (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coleg Menai (1997) - Distinction - Post 16 (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hatfield Polytechnic (1979) - Hons.Humanities 2:2 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Y Felinheli English (Foreign Language) tutor, Y Felinheli Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor