Skip to main content

Information About Paulina - Haringey tutor

Profile Picture

Paulina's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Paulina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Paulina (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Paulina. I've studied music almost all my life. I am a versatile musician fascinated by many different kinds of music. When I was 7 years old I started my education at music school. Piano was the first instrument I played. Being a teenager I also felt in love with drums/percussion.

I hold a Master of Arts degree in Music Performance

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching piano and percussion for over 6 years. At the same time I`ve got a solid experience (over 15 years) as a performing musician, playing solo, chamber and orchestral music or with different bands (rock, pop, funk, etc.). I have collaborated with many art institutions including music theatres, philharmonic and other orchestras, brass bands and cultural centres.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor lessons to the individual and help to achieve own goals. This can include preparation for grade exams as well as playing for own pleasure or to an audience. I always incorporate student's musical preferences into lessons because then they are more motivated to practice the music that truly inspires them. I teach mainly in the classical style but also cover some modern styles. I can include jazz, blues and pop in lessons.

I teach my students how to approach the piano, read music or play by ear. I also teach music theory, explain the meaning of musical terms and help to improve ear training skills.

Qualifications:

  • Academy of Music in Poznan (2009) - Music Performance (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Polish
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Haringey Music tutor, Haringey Primary Music tutor, Haringey Secondary Music tutor, Haringey Casual Learner Music tutor