Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Waterlooville tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Paul's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Paul:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Paul offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Paul (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an experienced science teacher who has over eight years teaching experience to all abilities. I have recently moved from teaching in a secondary school to training weapon engineers in the Royal Navy, this has enabled me to spend more time tutoring which has been really enjoyable. I will strive to maximise the progress you make using a range of techniques, focussing on those that work best for the individual. This may include assisting in arranging and supporting a revision plan or breaking down complex ideas into understandable points.

Tutoring Experience:

I am an experienced science teacher who has over eight years teaching experience to all abilities. I am equally adept at teaching all facets of GCSE science and can tailor my approach depending on your requirements. I have taught individual sciences to pupils aspiring to achieve top grades and was also utilised by my previous employer to assist struggling pupils reach their potential. I have developed my tutoring style through years of conducting revision classes, tailoring my approach depending on the type of student and their learning style. I have also tutored an international synchronised swimmer who missed a great deal of school whilst training for the 2012 Olympics. I was able to condense the curriculum into manageable sections and link different aspects of science to similar ideas.

Tutoring Approach:

My preferred style of tutoring involves breaking down complex ideas into understandable points through discussion, analogies and simple flow diagrams. I am fully aware all students learn in different ways and am able to adapt my approach to suit the individual and the subject being taught.

Qualifications:

  • University of Southampton (2008) - Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Sheffield (2002) - BSc Biochemistry and Genetics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Havant College (1998) - A-Level: Biology B:Maths B: Chemistry B (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Waterlooville Maths tutor, Waterlooville Physics tutor, Waterlooville Chemistry tutor, Waterlooville Biology tutor, Waterlooville Combined Science tutor, Waterlooville Secondary Maths tutor, Waterlooville Secondary Physics tutor, Waterlooville GCSE Physics tutor, Waterlooville Secondary Chemistry tutor, Waterlooville GCSE Chemistry tutor, Waterlooville Secondary Biology tutor, Waterlooville GCSE Biology tutor, Waterlooville Secondary Combined Science tutor, Waterlooville GCSE Combined Science tutor