Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Newport tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
A-Level £15.00

Classical Civilisation

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00
University £25.00

Map Location

Map for Paul

Personal Description:

My name is Paul , I am 25 years of age and have recently graduated from the University of Reading with a 2.2 (I messed up two modules in the final term of my final year - my dissertation and everything prior to that was a 2.1) in Ancient History and subsequently have a small amount of knowledge in Ancient Greek and Latin. The A-levels I studied prior to University are: Maths, and Sociology, having completed the History A-level (Nazi Germany and British History) the previous year - gaining a B in the subject.

I am currently completing a TEFL course, which will then allow me to teach English throughout the world, until that time comes - I will be in Newport if you need help with anything.

Tutoring Experience:

I have no formal teaching experience what-so-ever, but I have two years of informal experience from tutoring those in the year below me in college who were also doing history.

Tutoring Approach:

I take a very kind approach to tutoring and believe that it takes rehearsal to be great at something and that is exactly what I tutor, rehearsal. I try to make my lessons as fun as they can be while maintaining a professional atmosphere.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Reading (2017) - Ancient History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Coleg Gwent - City of Newport Campus (2013) - A-level History (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Newport History tutor, Newport Classical Civilisation tutor, Newport A-Level History tutor, Newport A-Level Classical Civilisation tutor, Newport University Classical Civilisation tutor