Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Chipping Norton tutor -

Profile Picture

Paul's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Paul:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Map for Paul

Personal Description:

I graduated from Cambridge University after studying Maths, Physics and Electrical Sciences. Since then, I have gained an MA and an MBA. Recently, I have been working as a consultant in the public sector, including running many training courses and helping clients understand the technologies I use on a one-to-one basis.

Tutoring Experience:

The training and personal tuition work I did in the public sector involved getting complicated concepts across in a simple way. I am now using this skill to help children gain enthusiasm for subjects that they may think are boring and to get the concepts across through the use of examples that they can relate to. This complements school-work by bringing a more practical approach to problem solving. I freely admit that I have never been a classroom teacher, but if modern teaching is so good, why are you looking for private tuition?

As I do some of my tutoring in a local school, I have undergone a DBS check.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that for people to learn best, they must be enthusiastic about the subject and they must be able to relate the concepts to things they are interested in. My initial evaluation session is therefore geared towards establishing both needs and interests.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Lancaster University (1994) - MBA (distinction) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge University (1980) - MA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Cambridge University (1977) - BA (Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chipping Norton Maths tutor, Chipping Norton Secondary Maths tutor, Chipping Norton GCSE Maths tutor