Skip to main content

Information About Patrick - Esher tutor -
(2 reviews)

References

This is how 3 referees rated Patrick:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00
GCSE £80.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £100.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00
GCSE £80.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00
GCSE £80.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £80.00
Secondary £80.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £80.00
13 Plus £80.00
14 Plus £80.00

Map Location

Map for Patrick (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an Oxford University graduate and I have been teaching for over twenty five years. For 17 years , I was a teacher and then the Head of a very academic local Prep school. I taught nearly a full timetable when I was a Head which included maths, English and sports coaching. I believed it was important to know every child in the school both in the classroom and on the sports field so that I was well-placed to make decisions about every child's future school. I have contacts with all the major schools in the area and I can offer assessments and give honest advice. I am now running my own tutorial company so that I have time to pursue my academic publishing ambitions and I can enjoy our 5 children !

Tutoring Experience:

I have a vast amount of experience in teaching children of all abilities and stretching children to their full potential. I have devised lots of academic material and teaching methods to enable me to do this, both at Common Entrance, Scholarship and GCSE level. I am up to date with all current examination requirements. Whilst I was Head, my school gained more scholarships to top schools like Eton ,Winchester , King's Wimbledon and St Paul's than any similar-sized school in the country. I have good contacts with and I am trusted by many of the leading schools . I can advise on the best school for your child and structure a study programme geared towards that particular school. I have recently home tutored my son for an academic scholarship to Charterhouse. He achieved both an academic scholarship and the Benn Scholarship for classics.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that some children respond well to individual help. It may be that they have lost confidence, fallen behind or that they have special needs which are not catered for in a classroom environment. I can assess you child and organise a programme of study . I use very traditional methods of teaching but I make the teaching interesting and enjoyable. All of my pupils enjoy my lessons and they grow in confidence as they see the speed with which their results improve.

Qualifications:

  • Oxford University (1987) - Geology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Esher Maths tutor, Esher English tutor, Esher Physics tutor, Esher Chemistry tutor, Esher Latin tutor, Esher Entrance Exams tutor, Esher Primary Maths tutor, Esher Secondary Maths tutor, Esher GCSE Maths tutor, Esher Primary English tutor, Esher Primary Physics tutor, Esher Secondary Physics tutor, Esher GCSE Physics tutor, Esher Primary Chemistry tutor, Esher Secondary Chemistry tutor, Esher GCSE Chemistry tutor, Esher Primary Latin tutor, Esher Secondary Latin tutor, Esher Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Esher Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Esher GCSE Entrance Exams tutor