Skip to main content

Information About Pat - Hampstead tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Pat:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Pat (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am recently retired from full time Primary teaching.
I enjoy reading, collecting antiques and walking my dogs.
I am currently undertaking courses in Art and Understanding Antiques to further my own knowledge and interests

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught in Primary Education since 1990.
I have taught in all age classes 5 - 11 throughout my career.
I have also tutored privately for 11+ and to help with pupils finding Maths a problem.
I have taught KS2 SATs booster classes and I mark the KS2 Maths papers for an external agency.
I amcurrently tutoring pupils with some difficulties in Maths and English which I consider to be my expertise.
I really enjoy tutoring one to one

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy one to one tuition with puils as I can taylor my lessons to individual needs.
I like pupils to enjoy learning, so I make my lessons as interesting as I can.
I use games and activities to reinforce learning.
I am adaptable to pupils' needs

Qualifications:

  • Roehampton Institute (1990) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1984) - MA in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1978) - Adv Dip Ed Spoecial Ed Needs (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (1975) - BA Hons Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hampstead Maths tutor, Hampstead English tutor, Hampstead Primary Maths tutor, Hampstead Primary English tutor