Skip to main content

Information About Pamela - Hyde tutor -

Profile Picture

Pamela's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Pamela:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £27.00
Casual Learner £26.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £26.00
Casual Learner £26.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £26.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £26.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic, experienced and successful teacher.I communicate well with my pupils and enable them to gain in confidence and therefore improve their grades in class.

Tutoring Experience:

Over 30 years` experience in secondary and special schools. I have taught French, Maths, English and German- up to Key Stage 4.
I have been an examiner in the past for AQA French speaking tests

Tutoring Approach:

I first of all find out the nature of the pupil's strengths and weaknesses and work accordingly. Building the pupil's confidence is very important.
For French, I usually find that pupils need either practice in oral work to improve their pronunciation, or help with written work. I show them how to improve by adding better vocabulary or explaining grammar in order to attain a better GCSE grade.
Where adults are concerned, who are not interested in taking exams, I find out why they want to learn French. It might be that they just want ten lessons so that they can order a meal on holiday, whereas some might want to learn French in greater depth. I simply ask them what they want and teach to their needs.
With Maths, I often go back to basics to see if the child can add, subtract, multiply and divide first, and I take it from there. I have found that sixteen year olds cannot divide or do fractions, so it is no wonder that they struggle.
I have had success with all my pupils. They have all gained Grade C and above in the last two years.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • City of Manchester College of Higher Education (1980) - Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hyde Maths tutor, Hyde English tutor, Hyde French tutor, Hyde Craft and Design tutor, Hyde Primary Maths tutor, Hyde Secondary Maths tutor, Hyde GCSE Maths tutor, Hyde Casual Learner Maths tutor, Hyde Primary English tutor, Hyde Secondary English tutor, Hyde Casual Learner English tutor, Hyde Primary French tutor, Hyde Secondary French tutor, Hyde GCSE French tutor, Hyde Casual Learner French tutor, Hyde Primary Craft and Design tutor, Hyde Secondary Craft and Design tutor, Hyde Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor