Skip to main content

Information About Owen - Lambeth tutor

Profile Picture

Owen's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Owen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Owen (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi- Owen here, 27, and I have a Maths degree from Exeter University. I am currently working as a financial analyst in Egham, living in central London.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been asked to help students ranging from the age of 12 with the aim to pass entrance exams, to A-level maths. I have tutored family friends in the past, and I am now very much looking forward to tutoring more students.

Tutoring Approach:

I find every student requires a slightly different approach to learning, and my experience so far has been focused purely around helping students to pass exams. Firstly I like to gauge where the knowledge gaps are, and work through questions with the student. Where possible, I like to have an idea about what areas the student would like help on prior to the class. This gives me some time to prepare and make full use of our time.

For the first lesson I find it's a good idea to get a good understanding of the student, and decide from there the best way for me to help. This means the first lesson will be free.

Qualifications:

  • University of Exeter (2010) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lambeth Maths tutor, Lambeth Primary Maths tutor, Lambeth Secondary Maths tutor, Lambeth GCSE Maths tutor, Lambeth A-Level Maths tutor