Skip to main content

Information About Osagie - Lewisham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Osagie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Osagie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Osagie (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I'm passionate about education and I love teaching. I'm currently a qualified Year 4 teacher at an outstanding school in Lewisham, where I taught for 3 years previously in Year 6. I have a 2.1 degree in economics and politics and masters in finance and education from top universities. Feel free to contact me to have a conversation about what you'd like to achieve for your child, as this is what is the most important thing. All requests will be taken on a case by case basis and I am also available in the day time as I work part-time at present.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 4 years of experience in KS2 and I have designed programmes which have seen children progress rapidly in reading, maths and English in year 3, 4,5 and 6 with excellent results. I have also tutored at year 1 and 2 level in maths, reading and phonics. I tutor 1-2-1 and in groups to prepare children for entrance exams, SATS or simply to allow children to gain better understanding of maths concepts, improve writing, reading, spelling and comprehension skills.

I specialise in improving maths skills at year 3,4,5 and 6 and also have a passion for teaching grammar and reading skills which are tested more and more at school and are vitally important for children to gain confidence in. Due to my results I have been employed as an Intervention Teacher in schools with the primary aim of designing strategies to improve the education levels of children.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and calm with have high expectations of children and what children can achieve with the right support and encouragement. I take my time to make sure concepts are understood and aim to always boost self confidence of children whilst challenging them to excel in their learning in a child-centred way.

I endeavour to get to know children, how they like to be taught, concepts they find challenging and adapt my teaching style accordingly. Above all I approach learning as a fun but serious activity and instil in children the belief that that are capable with effort and belief.

Qualifications:

  • Department for Education (2013) - Qualified Teacher Status (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Goldsmiths (2013) - Education (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Leicester (2002) - Finance (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Mary (2000) - Economics and Politics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lewisham Maths tutor, Lewisham English tutor, Lewisham Entrance Exams tutor, Lewisham Primary Maths tutor, Lewisham Secondary Maths tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Lewisham Primary English tutor, Lewisham Secondary English tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner English tutor, Lewisham Primary Entrance Exams tutor