Skip to main content

Information About Olivia - Southsea tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Olivia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Olivia (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a student currently studying for my A levels. I've been playing piano for just over 8 years now (please contact me for a full list of my qualifications), music has always been a passion of mine. I would love to start teaching as I feel it would help me utilise my skills in a way that I can help others, especially as I have reached grade 8 now.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I don't have any prior experience of teaching myself, I have been taught by an excellent teacher (Mariana Tapp) who has inspired me to teach others and I have learnt a lot from her. I have also worked in a nursery and I have lots of experience with children.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring has definitely been inspired by my previous teachers. I believe that positive reinforcement is the way forward and I intend to do everything I can to encourage the children to aim higher. Also, I really want to make the lessons fun and interesting as I understand that children sometimes find it difficult to concentrate for long periods.

Qualifications:

  • ABRSM (2013) - Grade 7 Piano Examination in Music Performance (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2011) - Grade 6 Piano Advanced Level with merit (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2010) - Grade 5 Piano Internediate Level (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2010) - Grade 5 Theory Of Music with merit (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southsea Music tutor, Southsea Primary Music tutor