Skip to main content

Information About Oliver - Barnes tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Oliver's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Oliver:





Subjects Taught

Oliver offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00£33.75
Secondary £50.00£37.50
GCSE £55.00£41.25
A-Level £60.00£45.00
University £70.00£52.50


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £45.00£33.75
GCSE £50.00£37.50
A-Level £55.00£41.25


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £45.00£33.75
Secondary £50.00£37.50
GCSE £55.00£41.25
A-Level £60.00£45.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £50.00£37.50
13 Plus £50.00£37.50
14 Plus £50.00£37.50
College £60.00£45.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00£26.25
A-Level £35.00£26.25

Map Location

Map for Oliver (Mr)

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic, friendly, outgoing individual. I have excellent communication skills, speaking perfect English and Spanish, and reasonable French. I enjoy becoming personally involved with my work and take great pleasure in seeing my students reach their goals and become more equipped for the years ahead. Aside from tutoring, I also work as an editor and a musician.

Tutoring Experience:

I began tutoring in English Literature after completing my first year at University College London. After graduating, I worked for a year in an academic support centre in Valencia, Spain (Un Ratito Mas), teaching English and also administrating the English Department. Since then I have tutored extensively in London and Moscow (2013-2015), as well as completing short placements abroad. I have prepared students for English, History and Spanish GCSE and A-Level examinations, and for 11+ and 13+ entrance examinations to top British schools. Whilst I have worked for most of the major tutoring agencies in London, I now work largely independently across London.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is to equip you with a broad set of skills and knowledge that will serve you, regardless of the particular subject at hand, throughout your education. With the current state of affairs in the British education system, students face enormous pressure to meet deadlines, prepare for examinations, and 'cram in' as much knowledge as possible.

I encourage my students to see these obstacles in a more positive light, as hurdles that we all must overcome, in a quest for a much more enjoyable and rewarding goal - to be become independent, self-motivated and learned individuals. I have been tutoring for six years, and it is my experience that a student is more likely to excel if they aim to be above the expected level for their age group, and if they learn to take their education personally and take pleasure in the tremendous advantages that a sound education can bring.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • RADA/Birkbeck (2012) - Theatre Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (2008) - English (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Barnes English tutor, Barnes Spanish tutor, Barnes History tutor, Barnes Entrance Exams tutor, Barnes Drama tutor, Barnes Primary English tutor, Barnes Secondary English tutor, Barnes GCSE English tutor, Barnes A-Level English tutor, Barnes University English tutor, Barnes Secondary Spanish tutor, Barnes GCSE Spanish tutor, Barnes A-Level Spanish tutor, Barnes Primary History tutor, Barnes Secondary History tutor, Barnes GCSE History tutor, Barnes A-Level History tutor, Barnes Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Barnes Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Barnes GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Barnes A-Level Entrance Exams tutor, Barnes GCSE Drama tutor, Barnes A-Level Drama tutor