Olga

Olga

Westbury Tutor

I was born in Spain therefore the Spanish I teach is the Castilian. I studied English for a few years before moving to London. Back in Spain I used to teach English but when I moved to England I started to teach Spanish.

Whilst teaching for Dorset Adult Learning I received an Award in Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector.

I have been teaching privately to small groups and to individuals for more than ten years so you are in good hands!

If you need any document translated from Spanish to English and vice versa I also provide this service. I have worked for a newspaper as a translator for two years and I also have experience translating product labels and instructions.

Tutoring Experience

I have more than 10 years experience teaching privately. I was also a tutor for Dorset Adult Learning, teaching adults for more than two years.

Tutoring Approach

My approach to tutoring is about adapting to the individual's requirements. I try to make it interesting and enjoyable and based on people's interests.
For instance I had a student who loved history so we would read and translate history passages together, etc as part of the lesson. Also I had a tennis couch who wanted to teach tennis in Spain so I taught him Spanish tennis terminology and so on. I normally divide my lesson in two, first grammar, vocabulary and then practice.

LanguagesSpanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Dorset Adult Learning 2009OtherAward in Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector Dorset Adult Learning
Olga
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Spanish
Primary£20
Secondary£20
GCSE£25
A-Level£25
Casual Learner£20