Olga

Olga

Edinburgh Tutor

I am a third world child who is Russian, grew up in Austria, then studied in Edinburgh.
I love sharing information with others and communicating with different people, as well as traveling and continuesly bumping myself out out of my comfort zone. My interests lie in many branches of knowledge, including consciousness, systems thinking and child development.
Moreover, I love the outdoors and sports.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching English in summer camps since I was 16 years old. I continued tutoring young children in various subjects.
Then later I stared working with young adults helping them with school work and working in government programs, where I had to deliver trainings for various school and work skills.

Tutoring Approach

Encouragement: I think it is important for the tutee to develop confidence in the subject their are being tutored in. Encouragement is very important to keep the tutee motivated. I am patient, positiv, energetic and listen carefully to what is being asked.

Individuality: Everyone understands information differently and has their own learning techniques, which I think is great. I am very adaptable, flexible and creative. If new methods of understanding concepts are required I’m ready to adjust.

Independence: I find it is very important to encourage and cultivate independence and make sure the tutee is the one benefiting from the lesson and managing to do the work. So it’s important that parallel to the subject they are developing learning skills that they could utilize in other areas.

LanguagesEnglish (American), Russian, German
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

American International School of Vienna 2013SchoolInternational Baccalaureate
University of Edinburgh 2017BachelorsScience with honors in Biomedicla Sciences (Neurosceince)
Olga
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
Maths
Primary£15
Secondary£20
Chemistry
Primary£15
Secondary£20
A-Level£20
Casual Learner£15
Biology
Primary£15
Secondary£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£15
German
Primary£15
Secondary£20
A-Level£20
University£20
Casual Learner£15
Russian
Primary£15
Secondary£20
University£20
Casual Learner£15
English (Foreign Language)
Primary£15
Secondary£20
Casual Learner£15