Skip to main content

Information About Fionnuala - Dulwich tutor

Profile Picture

Fionnuala's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Fionnuala:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.50£11.25

English

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.50£11.25
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £17.50£15.75
A-Level £20.00£18.00

Study Skills

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.50£11.25

Map Location

Map for Fionnuala (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I studied English Literature at University, graduating in 2012. Since graduating, I taught English to French children whilst living in Paris. Following this, I did a PGCE in Primary education. When moving down to London initially, I supported 5 children who had been internally excluded with keeping at the same level in the curriculum as their peers.

Tutoring Experience:

Whole class and 1 to 1 teaching, planning and supporting with full class responsibility throughout my training. Supporting children with learning difficulties such as ADHD, Autism, Dyspraxia and Dyslexia and offering them study solutions to combat their barriers and make progress.

Tutoring Approach:

I would be very attuned to the learning style and academic needs of the student. I would enable them to access the curriculum and build their confidence in the subject.

Qualifications:

  • Anglia Ruskin University (2012) - English Literature BA Hons (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dulwich Maths tutor, Dulwich English tutor, Dulwich Study Skills tutor, Dulwich Primary Maths tutor, Dulwich Primary English tutor, Dulwich Secondary English tutor, Dulwich GCSE English tutor, Dulwich A-Level English tutor, Dulwich Primary Study Skills tutor