Skip to main content

Information About Noor - Wokingham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Noor:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Noor (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a part-time lecturer at the University of Reading and I also provide academic services as a freelancer. I have a bachelor’s degree in Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL), a Master of Education in TESOL and a PhD in Applied Linguistics. My PhD research examined the intonation of Malay English.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 20 years of tertiary teaching experience, teaching international students at undergraduate and postgraduate level. I have supervised and mentored postgraduate students from a wide international background. My special research interests include Phonetics and Phonology and World Englishes.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is based on the learner's current capabilities. By assessing the student's language proficiency, I will put together a learning plan that consists of theory and practical exercises. I very much believe that language learning should be an interactive and fun experience.

Qualifications:

  • University of Reading, UK (2012) - PhD in Applied Linguistics (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wollongong, Australia (2006) - M.Ed.TESOL (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Malaya, Malaysia (1994) - B.Ed. TESL (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Malay
Availability: Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wokingham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wokingham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor