Skip to main content

Information About Nomin - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Nomin's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Nomin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Nomin (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a student at Kings College London University. I am studying BSc Mathematics and Computer Science.
I am very enthusiastic about tutoring and working with children. I took a gap year in 2014 and worked at a tuition centre in Battersea. The centre is one of the longest established tuition centres in the UK. I am very friendly and sociable person who can easily build a rapport with students. I am very passionate about the subjects I tutor. I like to make the sessions as educational and enjoyable as possible to boost the students confidence in their ability.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in a tuition centre as a Assistant Manager for 2 years. During this time, I have worked with children from age 4-18 teaching maths, science and English. I have experience working with children with additional needs and children with end lush as a second language. I have extensive knowledge of the national curriculum.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that having a good relationship with the student helps create a better environment for the students. Therefore, I tailor my tuition to each student’s background, strengths and weaknesses. I like to incorporate the students own interests into the lessons as much as possible, this is especially important with English for reluctant writers.

'Nomin taught me both maths and English leading up the my GCSEs. Nomin made the lessons fun and easy to understand. She showed me various methods to work out a question so I could find the method I liked the best. I was predicted a grade C/D at school but I ended up with a B! Thanks Nomin.'

Qualifications:

  • London Brookes (2015) - Mathematics A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • London Brookes (2015) - Further Mathematics A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Francis Xavier Sixth Form College (2014) - English A Level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Mongolian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Maths tutor, Peckham English tutor, Peckham Primary Maths tutor, Peckham Secondary Maths tutor, Peckham GCSE Maths tutor, Peckham Primary English tutor, Peckham Secondary English tutor, Peckham GCSE English tutor