Skip to main content

Information About Nirvana - Clacton-on-Sea tutor

Profile Picture

Nirvana's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Nirvana:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Nirvana

Personal Description:

I am originally from Yorkshire where I completed my training and gained much experience. I moved to Suffolk in 2014 to begin my teaching career, for a new start in a different part of the country. After 18 months, I moved to live in Clacton, but still teach in Ipswich. I am currently completing my National SENCo award, with the ambition to complete further awards to gain my full Masters Degree in Education.

I have always had a passion for working with a pupils with additional needs in all areas and different ages. I have a wide range of experience working in large groups, small groups and on a one-to-one basis with children with and without learning difficulties.

I always discuss the needs of my new pupils very carefully and sensitively with the aim of building their confidence in a subject and socially too. I find that practice in any subject and exam techniques helps to rapidly improve outcomes.

I am only able to work in the pupil's home and I am willing to travel up to around 5 miles to do so.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught year 3 for 2 years and been SENCo for a year. I have experience working within mainstream primary school children, and children with both severe and moderate learning needs in specialist provision. i have liaised with a variety of agencies throughout my career and drawn from their experience and advice to adapt to my own practice to ensure I can provide the best support for my pupils.

Through my teaching experience, I have supported children with a variety of needs and adapted my teaching in order to accommodate this, through effective differentiation, teaching style and use of resources. This may be through pictorial instructions, Numicon, puppets for reading, outside learning (real-life context), drama techniques, role play and more.

Tutoring Approach:

I thoroughly believe children learn best when they are happy and have an interest in a subject. My tutoring approach is to find a way to connect with children in order to keep them motivated, engage and take pride in their learning.

I feel applying things in real life context can be a more effective way for children to process and understand the content of the subject at hand.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Liverpool Hope University (2014) - PGCE in Primary Education with QTS (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Edge Hill University (2012) - BA (Hons) Supporting Children and Young People's Learning and Development (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Clacton-on-Sea Maths tutor, Clacton-on-Sea English tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Special Needs tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary Maths tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary English tutor, Clacton-on-Sea Primary Special Needs tutor