Information About Nina - Nottingham tutor

Profile Picture

Nina's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Nina:





Subjects Taught

Nina offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £9.00£6.30
GCSE £9.00£6.30
A-Level £10.00£7.00

Religious Studies

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £9.00£6.30
GCSE £9.00£6.30

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00£6.30
Secondary £9.00£6.30
GCSE £9.00£6.30
Casual Learner £10.00£7.00

Map Location

Map for Nina (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi, I'm Nina. I'm 25yrs old, I live in the centre of Nottingham having just moved back to the UK from Italy, which was very exciting, and I'm a qualified secondary school teacher.
I love reading, cooking/baking, and animals.

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified as a teacher in 2014, and started my first job teaching History in Leicester. Since then I've worked in two Leicester City schools, I moved to Naples, Italy to teach English as a Foreign Language for six months and I've just finished working as a Religious Studies teacher at yet another Leicester City school, before spending July/August in Oxford teaching EFL and History at a private language school there.
I am now back in Nottingham, and would love to begin tutoring more so feel free to ask me any questions!
I love teaching, in any situation and feel passionately about learning and improving young(er) peoples' minds!

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in using a very student centric approach with tutoring. I provide information, either pictures or video clips or occasionally textbook sheets, and then ask my student to think about a series of questions related to the information. Technology is an important part, and with my Humanities subjects developing writing skills and essay skills is very important to pass the exams!
I think learning should be enjoyable, and students should finish a lesson feeling more confident on a topic.

When I teach English as a Foreign Language, the aim is to get the student speaking as much as possible in order for them to become more natural whilst talking. I ask lots of questions about my students, I'm very interested in other people and the journey that brought them to learning English!


  • Oxford Brookes (2014) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales Trinity Saint David (2013) - BA (Hons) Ancient History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Scarborough Sixth Form College (2010) - A Level Religious Studies, Sociology and Law (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Augustine's RC School (2007) - GCSE English, English Literature, Maths, Science, Religious Studies, French, History, Geography (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Nottingham History tutor, Nottingham Religious Studies tutor, Nottingham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nottingham Secondary History tutor, Nottingham GCSE History tutor, Nottingham A-Level History tutor, Nottingham Secondary Religious Studies tutor, Nottingham GCSE Religious Studies tutor, Nottingham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nottingham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nottingham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Nottingham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor