Skip to main content

Information About Maha Nimaya - Edmonton tutor

Profile Picture

Maha Nimaya's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Maha Nimaya:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maha Nimaya offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £20.00

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
A-Level £10.00

Map Location

Map for Maha Nimaya

Personal Description:

I'm currently a University student taking Biochemistry (Life Sciences) at King's College London. I'll be going into my final year in September, having had the opportunity to practise skills and learn a great deal further about the topic of Science & Medicine since my school years. I'm very ambitious to learn, whether it being within or outside of my current field of studies, and this tends to reflect in my motivation to both study and teach. Outside of my academic pursuits, I have a strong interest in creative arts including drawing, painting, various crafts and photography, and often visit galleries/exhibitions for inspiration for my personal work; I've also taken Fine Arts till A-levels, achieving an A* grade. I hope to reflect all these skills and expertise I have gained thus far, and challenge myself further in my teaching in the future!

Tutoring Experience:

I've often participated in mentoring and "buddy" systems whilst in school, building up my novice teaching skills from an early stage. Prior to completing my A-level studies, I had the opportunity to train to become a tutor at a respected local institution for which I carried out duties for a short term. Although I may lack professional teaching experiences, I have always been a tutee from GCSEs to A-level studies; so I understand, first-hand, a students' perspective. I've also been able to utilise my understanding of successful study techniques when I've previously tutored informally to younger students.

Tutoring Approach:

I hope to tailor each teaching experience specifically to the student. I am very creative in my approach to do a task, and so most often in my teaching and personal studies I often use visual aids such as detailed mind maps, drawings and cartoons to help me remember content. This significantly reflects in my teaching, where I find visualisation of a difficult concept is most helpful for simplified understanding for both myself and my tutees. Through many different experiences I have developed great deal of patience and communicative skill, and so I will make sure to listen to my students' opinions, encourage their strengths and motivation towards studying.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • King's College London (2019) - Expected 2:1 (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • Ewha Womens University Korea (2017) - 6 credits (summer qualification) for Traditional Painting and Women's History (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ashmole Academy (2015) - A-levels; A* (Fine Art), A (Biology), A (Chemistry), B (Maths) (College) (✔ On File)
  • Edmonton County School (2013) - GCSE's; A* (Triple Sciences, Art, Geography, Maths), A (English Lit. & Lang., Religious studies, Business) (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Edmonton Chemistry tutor, Edmonton Biology tutor, Edmonton Craft and Design tutor, Edmonton Study Skills tutor, Edmonton GCSE Chemistry tutor, Edmonton A-Level Chemistry tutor, Edmonton GCSE Biology tutor, Edmonton A-Level Biology tutor, Edmonton GCSE Craft and Design tutor, Edmonton A-Level Craft and Design tutor, Edmonton A-Level Study Skills tutor